STEAM Fair Refection

For our innovation day project we decided to choose the STEAM fair project.

I did this project on angles and how to calculate velocity, time, kinetic and potential energy.

This is a photo:

But that was not our original idea. We were going to prove that if you change the angle as long as you have the bottom the same and the height the same each time it should land in the same spot. But we ran into some problems with the materials we had and our carpinting skills. We were not able to build it. One thing I noticed was that I was more productive outside of school than in school. I Found out that I was more productive in the mornings so in order to be more productive I would wake up earlier than usual and go to bed earlier. That got me into a routine and now I finish all my homework in the morning.

Over all our project went well. We ended up finishing early and having a lot of time to practice our presentation.  

      

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *