My Summer

Hi this is my first blog.    During summer at the cottage  I usually go down to the lake and play with my brother in a game of volleyball. Then I go out for mushroom picking and I pick my favourite mushrooms. My favourite kinds of mushrooms are  Kozak, King Boletus, Chanterelles and Butter Mushrooms.

valtercirillo / Pixabay. this is a king Boletus
Pawel_Litwin / Pixabay. this is a kozak
adege / Pixabay. this is a chanterelle

 

 

 

 

My grandma taught me how to pick mushrooms. Her grandma taught her how to pick mushrooms. Her Grandma’s grandma taught her how to pick mushrooms  so she  told us how to pick them. 

That’s all for this blog see you next time.

 

4 thoughts on “My Summer”

  1. Hey Mia,

    It is certainly special that you have this special connections to your family. I do not know much at all about mushrooms. I am curious why those three are your favourite kinds.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *